

# EUROPEAN FAMILY THERAPY ASSOCIATION TRAINING INSTITUTES CHAMBER

# **BOARD:**

#### Chair

Mony Elkaïm Elkaim Formations France

Tel: +32-2-660 26 39 Fax: +32-2-672 63 99 e-m: m.elkaim@scarlet.be

#### Vice-Chair

Kyriaki Polychroni Athenian Institute of Anthropos Greece

Tel: +30-210-6898-031 Fax: +30-210-6898-438 e-m: k\_polychroni@otenet.gr

# Secretary

Philip Kearney Clanwilliam Institute Ireland

Tel: +353 86 2659833 Fax: +353 1 6762800

e-m: phil.kearney@muckduff.net

#### Treasurer

Michel Maestre Institut PSYCOM

France Tel: +33-3-20910621

Fax: +33-3-20051177 e-m: info@psycom.fr or michel.maestre@psycom.fr

# Mombors:

Nevena Calovska Hertzog Association of Systemic Therapists Serbia

Tel: +381-63-328931 e-m: nenach@Eunet.rs

Slavica Gajdadzis-Knezevic Institute for Marriage, Family and Systemic Practice in Skopje

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Tel: + 389-02-2450-671

Fax: + 389-02-2450-671 e-m: <u>sgajdak@yahoo.com</u>

Mauro Mariotti ISCRA

Italy Tel: +39-050-23 81 77 Fax:+39-050-21 03 70

e-m: mauro.mariotti@mo.nettuno.it

# Co-opted member:

Jose Soriano Pacheco Escuela de Terapia Familiar del Hospital de Sant Pau Spain

Tel: +34-935-537-846 Fax: +34-935-537-842 e-m: jsoriano@santpau.cat **EFTA-TIC Board Election 2013** 

The election for the EFTA-TIC Board for the period 2013-2016 took place at the 8<sup>th</sup> EFTA Congress in Istanbul on Friday, October 25th, 2013.

The election process was conducted by Michel Maestre (Treasurer) who validated the eligibility of Institutes to vote and Christina Soulios (EFTA-TIC Secretariat).

The count was overseen by Jean-Paul Mugnier of the EFTA Cross-Chamber Elections Committee who provided external validation.

The total number of Institutes voting was 32 (30 in person and 2 postal votes. There was a 3rd postal vote that was set aside as a proxy was present who was permitted to vote in person.)

The results were as follows:

Charlie Azzopardi	Institute of Family Therapy, Malta	4
Nevena Calovska Hertzog	Association of Systemic Therapists, Serbia	17
Elena Ceuca	Institutul pentru Cuplu si Familie, Romania	4
Mony Elkaïm	IEFSH, Belgium	24
Slavica Gadjadzis Knezevic	Institute for Marriage, Family & Systemic Practice- ALTERNATIVA, F.Y.R. of Macedonia	16
Jenia Georgieva	Institute of Psychodrama, Individual and Group Psychotherapy "Bernhard Ahterberg", Bulgaria	3
Philip Kearney	Clanwilliam Institute, Ireland	19
Michel Maestre	Institut PSYCOM, France	22
Mauro Mariotti	ISCRA, Italy	20
Nicholas Paritsis	Society for Therapy and Intervention on Individual, Families and Larger Systems, Greece	5
Kyriaki Polychroni	Athenian Institute of Anthropos (A.I.A.), Greece	17
Jose Soriano	Escuela de Terapia Familiare del Hospital de Sant Pau, Spain	15

Those with the seven highest totals (Elkaim, Maestre, Mariotti, Kearney, Calovska Hertzog, Polychroni, and Gadjadzis Knezevic) were deemed elected.

The officers of EFTA-TIC for the period 2013-2016 were elected by secret ballot immediately after the Board election. They are as follows:

Chair: Mony Elkaim

Vice-Chair: Kyriaki Polychroni Treasurer: Michel Maestre Secretary: Philip Kearney

Other elected Board members are:

Mauro Mariotti, Nevena Calovska-Herzog and Slavica Gajdazis-Knezevic.

The Board subsequently decided to co-opt Jose Soriano who received the next highest result in the board election.

On behalf of the EFTA-TIC Board.

Philip Kearney Secretary